Australian Capital Territory (ACT)

The Australian Capital Territory is the smallest of the Australian states and territories and sits in the south east corner of New South Wales. The ACT is often referred to simply as Canberra, which is the major centre in the Territory.

As the capital of Australia and the seat of the Federal Government, many ACT residents are employed in the public sector, however there is also a large private sector.

Canberra is an easy 3 hour drive to the bright lights of Sydney and a little more than an hour to the beautiful unspoiled beaches of the South Coast of New South Wales.

Unlike many cities, Canberra has the benefit of having been designed in the modern era. The layout is clean and functional and easy to get around.

Canberra is arguably one of the prettiest cities you will find anywhere, and offers a balance of city conveniences and a relaxed easy lifestyle.

Things to see and do in the Australian Capital Territory:

  • Parliament House
  • The Australian War Memorial
  • The National Gallery of Australia
  • The National Museum of Australia

Go To Top